(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K. 13034/02/2020-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

....

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 23rd April, 2020.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 222 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, is pleased to transfer Shri Justice Mohammad Rafiq, Chief Justice of the Meghalaya High Court, as Chief Justice of the Orissa High Court and to direct him to assume charge of the office of the Chief Justice of the Orissa High Court.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

No. K. 13034/02/2020-US.I

Copy to:-

- 1 Shri Justice Mohammad Rafiq, Chief Justice, Meghalaya High Court, Shillong.
- 2 The Secretary to the Governor, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 4 The Secretary to Chief Justice, Meghalaya High Court, Shillong.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 6 The Registrar General, Meghalaya High Court, Shillong.
- 7 The Accountant General, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8 The Secretary to the Governor of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- 9 The Secretary to the Chief Minister of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- 10 The Secretary to the Acting Chief Justice, Orissa High Court, Cuttack
- 11 The Chief Secretary Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- 12 The Registrar General, Orissa High Court, Cuttack.
- 13 The Accountant General, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- 14 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 15 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 16 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 17 PS to ML&J/PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(RKK)/Consultant (ANS)/SO(Desk).
- 18 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

Ramarajhu 2014 2020

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3087