

THE HIGH COURT OF ORISSA: CUTTACK ORDER

Dated the 2nd August, 2020

Pursuant to the resolution of the Full Court of the High Court, it is hereby notified that the normal functioning of the High Court, shall continue to remain suspended till 21.8.2020, subject to modification that during this period the High Court shall have restricted functioning with limited number of Judges by virtual mode as per the roaster assigned by the Chief Justice and take up only extremely urgent matters on advance memo of urgency submitted by learned advocates/litigants to the Deputy Registrar (Judicial) by e-filing mode/e-mail/Drop Box with advance intimation to the opposite parties. Hearing of cases however shall take place by virtual mode/video conferencing mode on the web link provided to concerned advocates/litigants, who may appear from their residence or offices. Filing of new cases during the period of lockdown shall be permitted only by e-filing mode or e-mail or Drop Box.

Further, the High Court premises during the above period shall remain closed except for minimal number of the authorized officers and staff for emergent duties. The Superintendents of different Sections of the High Court shall depute minimal staff as per the day to day requirement that may be determined by the Registrar (Judicial).

All the staff members of the High Court shall be required to stay at the headquarters.

BY ORDER,

REGISTRAR GENERAL

Memo No. 7110 (100) / Dtd. 02.08.2020

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. All Officers of the Court
- 2. The Addl. Registrar -cum-Principal Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice
- 3. All Sr. Secretaries/ Secretaries to the Hon'ble Judges of the Court



- 4. All Superintendents of the Court
- The Technical Director, NIC, OHC for uploading in the Orissa High Court website.
- 6. The Medical officer of the Court

for information and necessary action.

Estato 08.2020

SPECIAL OFFICER (SPL. CELL)

Memo No. 7111 (70) / Dtd. 02.08.2020

Copy forwarded to the -

- 1. Secretary General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi
- 2. Registrar General, All High Courts
- 3. Chief Secretary to Govt. of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- 4. Advocate General, Odisha, Cuttack
- 5. Principal Secretary to Govt. of Odisha, Home Department, Bhubaneswar
- 6. Principal Secretary to Govt. of Odisha, Finance Department, Bhubaneswar
- 7. Principal Secretary to Govt. of Odisha, Law Department, Bhubaneswar
- Principal Secretary to Govt. of Odisha, Health & Family Welfare Deptt.,
 Bhubaneswar
- 9. Director, Odisha Judicial Academy, Cuttack
- 10. Member Secretary, Odisha State Legal Services Authority, Cuttack
- 11. District & Sessions Judges......(All) of the State
- 12. President, Orissa High Court Bar Association, Cuttack
- 13. Commissioner of Police, Police Commissionerate, Bhubaneswar
- 14. Deputy Commissioner of Police, Cuttack

for information.

SPECIAL OFFICER (SPL. CELL)

Memo No. 7112 (8) / Dtd. 02.08.2020

Copy forwarded to the -

- 1. The Presiding Officer, Industrial Tribunal, Bhubaneswar/Rourkela
- 2. The Presiding Officer, Cooperative Tribunal, Bhubaneswar
- 3. The Presiding Officer, Education Tribunal, Bhubaneswar
- 4. The Chairman, Sales Tax Tribunal, Cuttack
- The Member, 2nd MACT, Cuttack/Sambalpur/Berhampur

for information.

SPECIAL OFFICER (SPL. CELL)